Massive Attack ‎– Danny The Dog

Massive Attack ‎- Danny The Dog (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Label: Virgin – 0724387439429

Format: CD, Album

Country: Europe

Released: 2004

Genre: Electronic

Style: Ambient, Downtempo, Soundtrack

“Danny The Dog (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)” is an entirely instrumental album, consisting of twenty-one short electronic tracks similar that only in five cases exceed three minutes, but this fragmentation does not annoy the extraordinary compositional homogeneity. Massive Attack‘s musical attitude has always made the band eligible as potential score composer, but the work done for director Louis Leterrier‘s movie surpasses any reasonable past expectation. After “100th Window” (2003), the second collaboration between Robert Del Naja and Neil Davidge continues with a sort of notes collection, interesting for any fan seduced by the new cold Bristol sound.


01. Opening Title

02. Atta Boy

03. P Is For Piano

04. Simple Rules

05. Polaroid Girl

06. Sam

07. One Thought At A Time

08. Confused Images

09. Red Light Means Go

10. Collar Stays On

11. You’ve Never Had A Dream

12. Right Way To Hold A Spoon

13. Everybody’s Got A Family

14. Two Rocks And A Cup Of Water

15. Sweet Is Good

16. Montage

17. Everything About You Is New

18. The Dog Obeys

19. Danny The Dog

20. I Am Home

21. The Academy


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s